How to config to access 'Open Server' in lan

Special section for communicating in English
Quangckt
Сообщения: 3
Зарегистрирован:
30 авг 2013, 07:43

How to config to access 'Open Server' in lan

Quangckt » 30 авг 2013, 07:51

Hi everybody!

My problem:
+ Server [ip: 192.168.1.103; port: 8085]
+ Client [ip: 192.168.1.6]
=> At Server:
+ localhost:8085 => OK
+ 127.0.0.1:8085 => NOT OK
=> At Client:
+ 192.168.1.103:8085 => NOT OK

===> Please help me fix this problem! Thanks to everybody

Quangckt
Zord
Сообщения: 161
Зарегистрирован:
01 сен 2012, 20:43
Откуда: Брянск

Zord » 30 авг 2013, 10:05

Hi! Can you show us screenshots of your settings? (Server, Domains, Aliases).
And what do you mean by 'NOT OK'?
Аватара пользователя
Максим
Сообщения: 5385
Зарегистрирован:
11 дек 2010, 20:29
Контактная информация:

Максим » 30 авг 2013, 10:26

By Google Translate:
Working with external networks

Open Server can run on local networks and the Internet as a web server. To work on the Internet requires a static (white) IP address. To allow access to the server from the outside must specify * as the IP address in the settings of Open Server, in this case, access will once for all networks to which your computer is connected. If you want to allow access only to a particular network (eg LAN), then enter in your program issued by the IP address of your computer on the network.

Note: When using a router or other gateway may require some tweaking. See the documentation for the equipment used, contact your network administrator.

Outside access to local domains

Once you set up remote access to your server, all local domains will be available remotely. To open a site from a remote machine needed in HOSTS file such a computer account with the address of your local domain, for example: 64.55.96.24 supersite (where 64.55.96.24 is the address of your computer, and supersite is the name of the local domain). After making the appropriate entry in the HOSTS file on the remote computer domain supersite will be available in the usual set in the browser. But pay attention - with a simple set of IP address of your computer http://64.55.96.24/ or when trying to access a non-existent local domain will open a blank page.

So that when typing IP address of your computer opens a specific local site, you can create an alias of the form ip ⇒ domain. After these steps, you specify a local domain name for which you have created an alias that will be available through a local network or the Internet at http://64.55.96.24/ ). If your computer is connected to multiple networks and server configuration is set IP = *, it is necessary to create such an alias for each IP address issued by your computer in each of the networks.

Secure Your Computer

When working with external networks there is no guarantee the security of your computer. The server is started with administrator privileges, which means that scripts run under its control, can do everything on the computer, whatever. Security holes can open scripts hackers access to your computer. We do not recommend such use Open Server! Before you configure remote access to the server be sure to read the Server protection of this manual.
You did not create aliases and may not be set "*" in the settings for server IP.
Quangckt
Сообщения: 3
Зарегистрирован:
30 авг 2013, 07:43

Quangckt » 30 авг 2013, 11:30

Zord писал(а):Hi! Can you show us screenshots of your settings? (Server, Domains, Aliases).
And what do you mean by 'NOT OK'?
Hi! sorry you about my bad english. 'Not Ok' mean 'Not work'. This is my screenshots:

http://www.upanh.com/slider/?e=malihu&s ... va1da3q8jr

Thanks about your reply.
Quangckt

Posted after 45 minutes 59 seconds:
Максим писал(а):By Google Translate:
Working with external networks

Open Server can run on local networks and the Internet as a web server. To work on the Internet requires a static (white) IP address. To allow access to the server from the outside must specify * as the IP address in the settings of Open Server, in this case, access will once for all networks to which your computer is connected. If you want to allow access only to a particular network (eg LAN), then enter in your program issued by the IP address of your computer on the network.

Note: When using a router or other gateway may require some tweaking. See the documentation for the equipment used, contact your network administrator.

Outside access to local domains

Once you set up remote access to your server, all local domains will be available remotely. To open a site from a remote machine needed in HOSTS file such a computer account with the address of your local domain, for example: 64.55.96.24 supersite (where 64.55.96.24 is the address of your computer, and supersite is the name of the local domain). After making the appropriate entry in the HOSTS file on the remote computer domain supersite will be available in the usual set in the browser. But pay attention - with a simple set of IP address of your computer http://64.55.96.24/ or when trying to access a non-existent local domain will open a blank page.

So that when typing IP address of your computer opens a specific local site, you can create an alias of the form ip ⇒ domain. After these steps, you specify a local domain name for which you have created an alias that will be available through a local network or the Internet at http://64.55.96.24/ ). If your computer is connected to multiple networks and server configuration is set IP = *, it is necessary to create such an alias for each IP address issued by your computer in each of the networks.

Secure Your Computer

When working with external networks there is no guarantee the security of your computer. The server is started with administrator privileges, which means that scripts run under its control, can do everything on the computer, whatever. Security holes can open scripts hackers access to your computer. We do not recommend such use Open Server! Before you configure remote access to the server be sure to read the Server protection of this manual.
You did not create aliases and may not be set "*" in the settings for server IP.
Thanks but you see my config right or wrong :)

Server:
+ source domain: 192.168.1.6
+ target domain: www.minhtamprolab.com.vn
Client (Lan):
+ hosts file: 192.168.1.103 www.minhtamprolab.com.vn

Please help me!
Quangckt
Аватара пользователя
Максим
Сообщения: 5385
Зарегистрирован:
11 дек 2010, 20:29
Контактная информация:

Максим » 30 авг 2013, 16:57

Quangckt
Сообщения: 3
Зарегистрирован:
30 авг 2013, 07:43

Quangckt » 30 авг 2013, 19:14

Максим писал(а):http://www.upanh.com/slider/?e=malihu&s ... va1da3q8jr - not work
New link: http://www.flickr.com/photos/83688690@N03/

I only don't understand which At LocalDomain why don't work with 127.0.0.1:8085. Only work with localhost:8085

Best regards
Quangckt
Последний раз редактировалось Quangckt 30 авг 2013, 19:20, всего редактировалось 1 раз.
Аватара пользователя
Максим
Сообщения: 5385
Зарегистрирован:
11 дек 2010, 20:29
Контактная информация:

Максим » 30 авг 2013, 19:24

Looked. The answer is the same - You have not created the necessary aliases and might not have set * in the settings for server IP. Re-read the instructions provided above.

Добавлено спустя 4 минуты 53 секунды:
Quangckt писал(а):I only don't understand which At LocalDomain why don't work with 127.0.0.1:8085. Only work with localhost:8085
Because you have not created the necessary aliases:

ip => domain
bruce741
Сообщения: 1
Зарегистрирован:
21 дек 2013, 13:10

bruce741 » 21 дек 2013, 13:44

I only don't understand which At LocalDomain why don't work with 127.0.0.1:8085. Only work with localhost:8085
Аватара пользователя
Максим
Сообщения: 5385
Зарегистрирован:
11 дек 2010, 20:29
Контактная информация:

Максим » 21 дек 2013, 19:34

bruce741 писал(а):I only don't understand which At LocalDomain why don't work with 127.0.0.1:8085. Only work with localhost:8085
If you want to open domain "localhost" at http://127.0.0.1 you need to create an alias: 127.0.0.1 -> localhost

[Menu - Settings - Aliases]

* Works correctly since the last version of Open Server (4.9.0).
emosms
Сообщения: 2
Зарегистрирован:
11 окт 2014, 18:03

Problem

emosms » 13 июн 2015, 17:17

Hello,
when I set the aliases to 127.0.0.1 => domain folder or LAN IP = > domain,
Open server refuse to start.
Изображение
Tried also *127.0.0.1=>domain
---
Also, if I try to change the server IP to my local LAN IP
Изображение
Open server refuse to start.
Is it some known bug? I want to access the server over the LAN network.

p.s. Open Server v 5.1.1
Regards
Ответить